Skip to content

FAQ

WHAT SHOULD I TAKE WITH ME ON TOUR?

If you have your own snorkeling gear, feel free to bring it. Otherwise, we provide masks, fins and snorkels on board. We also recommend to bring sunscreen, towels and sunglasses.

WHERE IS THE DEPARTURE POINT OF THE TOUR?

We usually start the tour from the dock of Coco Beach Restaurant. Parking is available.

Our tours start at 8:30 a.m. during whale season and 8:45 a.m. other times of the year. Please arrive at least 10 minutes before to avoid any delay in our schedule.

You can also choose a pick up to your place of accommodation when you’ll create your booking (15€ / person)

 

DO I NEED PRIOR EXPERIENCE OF SNORKELING IN THE OCEAN?

Although it is recommended to be a good swimmer, you will be accompanied by an experienced under water guide to ensure your safety. Flotation devices are also available for those who are not comfortable in the water.

During Whale excursions, you’ll have to dive in the big blue. The rules of approach are 100 meters between the boat and the animals, so you will have to swim 100 meters or more to observe them. We therefore recommend that you practice snorkeling (with fins, masks and snorkels) before your excursion in the open ocean.

WILL I GET SEASICK?

You may get seasick during our tours, especially people who are prone to motion sickness. To prevent seasickness, we recommend that sensitive people take “calm sea” type tablets, “dramamine” available in pharmacies. Please follow the doses and method of administration prescribed by your pharmacist.

Skip to content

FAQ

QUE DOIS JE PRENRE AVEC MOI EN TOUR ?

Si vous avez votre propre matériel de plongée en apnée, prenez-le. Autrement, nous fournissons les masques, palmes et tubas à bord. Nous vous recommandons également de prendre de la crème solaire, des serviettes de bain et des lunettes de soleil.

OU SE SITUE LE DEPART DU TOUR ?

Le point de départ habituel de notre tour se situe au débarcadère du Restaurant Coco Beach. Un parking est à votre disposition.

Nos tours commencent à 8h30 en saison des baleines et 8h45 les autres périodes de l’année. Nous vous prions d’être sur place au moins 10 min avant pour éviter tous retard dans notre planning.

Vous pouvez également choisir un transfert aller-retour à votre lieu d’hébergement lors de votre réservation (soit 15€ / personne)

AI-JE BESOIN D’UNE EXPERIENCE PREALABLE DE L’EAU ?

Bien qu’il soit recommandé d’être bon nageur, vous serez accompagnés par un guide aquatique expérimenté pour assurer votre sécurité. Des dispositifs de flottaison sont également disponibles pour ceux qui ne sont pas à l’aise dans l’eau.

Lors des excursions Baleines, les plongées se font au large des côtes dans le grand bleu. Les règles d’approche sont de 100 mètres entre le bateau et les animaux, vous devrez donc nager 100 mètres voir plus, pour les observer. Nous vous recommandons donc de pratiquer la plongée en apnée (avec palmes, masques et tubas) avant votre excursion en haute mer.

AURAIS-JE LE MAL DE MER ?

Il est possible que vous ayez le mal de mer durant nos tours, surtout les personnes sensibles au mal des transports. Afin de prévenir le mal de mer, nous recommandons aux personnes sensibles de prendre des cachets du type « mer calme », « dramamine » disponible en pharmacie. Veuillez respecter les doses et mode d’administration prescrit par votre pharmacien.